We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00

Customer Reviews - Candy CDB754DN/1 Washer Dryer White

£412
  • 7 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • Quick Wash
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Dimensions (cm) - H82 x W59.6 x D54.1

Summary based on 8 reviews

4.8 / 5

100% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.1/5 Quietness

  • 4.6/5 Features

  • 4.1/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.8/5 Washing Ability

  • 4.5/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.5/5 Build Quality

Sort By

Good Choice

"I am really pleased with this washing machine. The only negative is not being able to do a 90 degree wash without the prewash. Love being able to choose the temperature and spin speed on most programmes."

- 15 July 2015

Supernan23

Female / Couple

Under 18

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent washer dryer

"As washer dryers go, this one is very good. I love the quick wash feature especially, although there are lots of other washes and speciality washes, some of them do take a while! It has a big drum which is good for families. Although it takes longer to dry clothes than a dryer on its own, this one is very good and calculates by weight and temp exactly how much time is needed so you don't need to guess. For a load it normally takes about 2 hours. Very quiet and easy to use. Has a digital display. Good value for money."

- 22 June 2015

Charlie1986

Female / Large Family

25 to 34 / Birmingham

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Well it works

"Great machine for the money, washes my reggies and uncle Bob's socks to perfection. Skids and stains just vanish so what more could you want."

- 20 May 2015

JohnDoe

Male / Large Family

35 to 44 / Ampthill

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Brilliant washer dryer

"Superb appliance although the instructions are rather hard going! Love the fact you can alter any program to suit the wash load, there is even a quick 14 min load which is useful."

- 30 April 2015

Newkitchen2015

Male / Couple

45 to 54 / Cheshire

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Machine

"I bought this as a replacement for my old machine. Lots of programs to choose from. Does a great job of cleaning your clothes, i used a program to automatically dry the clothes after washing very pleased with it and glad i picked this machine to purchase. Only thing i would suggest is read the manual thouroughly about the programs before use."

- 27 November 2014

Nobby67

Male / Large Family

45 to 54 / Milton Keynes

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

A good buy

"Although I have had my new machine just over a week it has already been put through it's paces and has done well. Nice and quiet, easy to use, great rapid wash and clothes came out clean and fairly dry before being hung out. I haven't used the drying side yet as the weather has been good but I know that these combi machines are not as good as seperates. So far, so good."

- 08 June 2014

daw1962

Female / Large Family

45 to 54 / South East

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Dryer

"I have used a Candy Washer-Dryer before and chose this machine because of its drying ability. It can dry a whole load of towels in about 2 hours - clothes take a shorter time and come out depending on which program you select (Iron dry, cupboard dry, etc). For the money (half the price of high end German makes, for example) I rate this machine. Sensor drying means your clothes don't come out shrunken and crisp as the machine reduces the drying time depending on how quickly the load is drying (key to good drying, I have found, is to unload then reload before drying). It has a good selection of programs (very flexible) - two drying temperatures, short washes, long washes, adjustable temperature and spin speed, lots of features like hand wash, delicates, silks, jeans, shirts and a 14-44 minute wash if you're in a rush. I have used all of the wash cycles except the end-to-end 59 minute wash and dry, as I suspect you have to be selective about what you put into this wash - as not everything can be tumble dried. However, if you like to bung everything in on a 40 - you might find the range of programs a bit unnecessary. Build quality seems OK. Next service was great - ordered at 6pm arrived at 1pm the next day. Quiet on a regular wash - a bit noisy on the full 1400 spin"

- 15 May 2014

Wellington221

Female / Couple

35 to 44 / Leigh on Sea

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

"as it says on the can"

"everything is fine , maybe a bit noisy on full spin but ok"

- 18 February 2014

queen

Male / Single

Under 18 / uk

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1
Get code Please enter a valid email address

Shop now
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later

Shop now