We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok

Customer Reviews - Candy CDB754DN/1 Washer Dryer White

£419
  • Tech adjusts settings for thorough and gentle drying
  • Adjusts water and energy to save money
  • Add an extra wash to eliminate tough stains
  • 7kg wash, 5kg dry - ideal for larger families
  • Rated A for energy efficiency

Summary based on 15 reviews

3.9 / 5

80% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.0/5 Build Quality

  • 3.8/5 Drying Ability

  • 3.7/5 Ease of Use

  • 3.9/5 Features

  • 3.6/5 Quietness

  • 4.3/5 Washing Ability

Sort By

Good value for money

5 people found this review useful

"Bit disappointed that there's no timer on the dryer. "

- 12 April 2016
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Angie

Female / Couple

55 to 65 / Exeter

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but complicated and noisy

7 people found this review useful

"Having properly levelled and installed this machine I have to say I am quite surprised how loud it can be when spinning. The was cycle is surprisingly quiet though. Once you get to grips with how it works there are lots of variables to alter for the perfect wash, which is great. The instructions are virtually useless and make little sense, I figured out how to use the machine by trial and error."

- 16 March 2016
Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • Complicated
  • Noisy

James

Male / Couple

35 to 44 / London

Was this review helpful to you?

Great looking does the job but buttons are confusing.

10 people found this review useful

"Dial is too simplistic and there are many buttons with dual use and remembering which each is for if not used often is a nuisance. Need brochure to check which button changes which aspect. Otherwise very happy with choice."

- 23 February 2016
Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Trisha

Female / Small Family

55 to 65 / Stoke-on-Trent

Was this review helpful to you?

Disappointed

10 people found this review useful

"You cannot open & close door during drying cycle & it takes forever so not great :( "

- 05 February 2016
Cons:
  • Complicated

Jayne

Female / Single

Over 65 / Andover

Was this review helpful to you?

Appalling

15 people found this review useful

"Someone said to me don't buy a washer dryer. But I did and I regret it. At just over a year, the drum cracked , the pump died and now the electrics dont work. The wash quality.....non existent, i could do better with a hose pipe at 60feet and dont even bother drying, unless you like to spend aeons with the iron, no matter what setting you put it on. I only do 2 washes in it per week ,so its hardly been used to death. Of course, my guarantee or warranty is now no longer valid after a year. So im buying a new one and it definately wont be a Candy"

- 17 December 2015
Cons:
  • Poor quality

Victoria

Female / Single

45 to 54 / oxfordshire

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrible machine

24 people found this review useful

"Awful awful! Noisy, jumps about, difficult to programme. Difficult to alter times and temperature. As for the dryer!!! Just took clothes out a wet as they went in, hot and steamy but still wet! I have had it 2 weeks but I am selling it straight away, what a waste of money! "

- 02 December 2015
Cons:
  • Complicated
  • Noisy
  • Poor quality

Vicky

Female / Large Family

35 to 44 / Cornwall

Was this review helpful to you?

Loved it!

22 people found this review useful

"Bought this as am used to a 9kg washer being a family with 2 small toddlers and needing to wash twice a day. Was worried I would notice huge difference in washer size but this is brilliant, has fitted my biggest load in with ease and washed it all brilliantly. Dries well too and can easily put on for time you need eg - 30 mins. Lots of good wash cycles and supposedly weighs washing and adjusts time accordingly which it does seem to do - when it's a smaller load wash time is greatly reduced. I love the fact you can see how long the wash will take. It only falls down on the sound as is quite noisy when spinning. Am used to putting washing on as children go to bed but have to wait until I know they are asleep now as washer would keep them awake!"

- 04 October 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • Noisy

Emma

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / Norfolk

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Choice

40 people found this review useful

"I am really pleased with this washing machine. The only negative is not being able to do a 90 degree wash without the prewash. Love being able to choose the temperature and spin speed on most programmes."

- 15 July 2015

Supernan23

Female / Couple

Under 18

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2>

Welcome to AO

We've got a special offer for you!
Enter your email to get your unique discount code
Get code
Please enter a valid email address
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later
It's as easy as...
Enter your email to instantly reveal your code
Add your chosen product to the basket
Apply the dicount code in the basket
Don't miss out, we'll only show this offer once! T&Cs apply

Congratulations

Here is a unique discount code just for you.
Your unique discount code:
Code expires in 30 days

We've saved the code in your basket if you're ready to shop now

Shop now
How to redeem your code:
Make a note of your unique discount code
Add your chosen product to the basket
Apply the dicount code in the basket

Welcome to AO

We've got a special offer for you!