We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Indesit DIF04B1 Standard Dishwasher White

£229
  • 13 Place Settings
  • A+ Energy Rating
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 49 dB Noise Level
  • Dimensions (cm) - H82 x W59.5 x D57

Summary based on 9 reviews

4.3 / 5

88% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.3/5 Build Quality

  • 4.3/5 Capacity

  • 4.6/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.3/5 Effectiveness

  • 3.8/5 Features

  • 4.1/5 Quietness

Sort By

Good But....

3 people found this review useful

"As a Which best buy it certainly cleans well, it is not particularly noisy and does have an Eco setting. But there are only 4 programmes, normal, Eco, heavy and pre-wash. The main programmes are all over two hours plus and there is not a short quick wash feature for lightly soiled. My two previous machines both had this very useful feature. Hence I do not recommend it." - 08 December 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • cleans well
Cons:
  • no short wash cycle

BarnacleBill

Male / Couple

Over 65 / Poole, Dorset

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Dishwasher

3 people found this review useful

"An excellent dishwasher and good value for money. It does what it says on the tin. No complaints. Would recommend it." - 28 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • none

Wanderer1958

Male / Couple

55 to 64 / London

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Satisfied

10 people found this review useful

"Quite frankly, I spent all of £200 on my last dishwasher and it lasted for nearly 10 years so I wasn't going to spend £1000 on a Miele, no matter how much I would have liked one. So, one glance at Which magazine on line and in amongst the expensive Miele and Bosch as a best buy was this little number. I've only had it installed for a couple of weeks but it does exactly what it says on the tin...funny that!! I could buy this 5 times over for the same as the Miele..that would do exactly the same thing." - 29 October 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

ffilffil

Male / Small Family

55 to 64 / Civilisation...Wales

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Machine

5 people found this review useful

"Great machine which cleans much more effectively than our old one. Only down side is that the minimum cycle is 2 hours. Maybe an economy level at an hour would be a good option." - 01 October 2014

Cons:
  • minimum cycle of 2 hours

sbaxter19650

Male / Small Family

45 to 54

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

8 people found this review useful

"We were extremely happy with this machine. We read reviews on the Which website before purchasing and it has so far exceeded our expectations. The glasses in particular have some out looking super sparkly and clean!" - 22 September 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Quiet

Buttonmoon

Female / Couple

25 to 34 / St Albans

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

OUR THIRD DISHWASHER

6 people found this review useful

"First impression is of flimsy construction cf our old SMEG and others, but lighter weight helps installation. Rear foot adjustment much easier but front right foot dfficult to access when set low. Door fitting reasonably straightforward. A gripe is that door does not open to horizontal so when bottom tray is pulled out for loading it simply rolls back inside. Results on ECO setting OK." - 16 August 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Quiet
  • good racks design
Cons:
  • ddoor doesnt open fully flat

FGordon

Windsor UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Watch the Video

13 people found this review useful

"Initially I was disappointed with this dishwasher as I found my the bottom spray arm did not clear my dinner plates, and so I was unable to wash the plates. However, I viewed the video and found that I could adjust the upper basket to provide morw room in the bottom basket-problem solved. The dishwasher works well, my only negative comment -and maybe it applies to all dishwashers-is why the whole cycle is so long?" - 25 March 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • long cycle

Scotposs

Female / Small Family

55 to 64 / Scotland

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

good value

9 people found this review useful

"The only fault I can find with this machine, is fitting dishes in the racks. I now realise that increasing the place settings (within same size interior) means smaller gaps for plates, bowls etc. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the performance and it is much quieter than my old one." - 25 February 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • rack prongs are too close together

collegequeen

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / Wirral

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1