We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Indesit DIF04B1 Standard Dishwasher White

£229
  • 13 Place Settings
  • A+ Energy Rating
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 49 dB Noise Level
  • Dimensions (cm) - H82 x W59.5 x D57

Summary based on 14 reviews

4.5 / 5

92% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.2/5 Build Quality

  • 4.4/5 Capacity

  • 4.6/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.5/5 Effectiveness

  • 3.7/5 Features

  • 4.1/5 Quietness

Sort By

Really pleased

"Really pleased with our new dishwasher. It runs quietly, does its normal setting in good time, is so easy to use and so far all has come out sparkling."

- 25 June 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money

Lurgy78

Female / Large Family

35 to 44 / Sutton, Surrey

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

good for price

1 people found this review useful

"Good value easy to use. Easy to fit. As good as the more expensive one it replaced."

- 16 May 2015
Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Value for money

JohnDoe

Male / Small Family

45 to 54 / brighouse

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Cannot go wrong for the money

6 people found this review useful

"We had an expensive NEFF before this, which broke down hence buying this one. OK the quality isn't the same, the feel and finish is of a cheap nature and it doesn't have the features. Everything is manual on this model, no light coming on to tell you the salt is low or the rinse aid is running out. You have to remember to look at manual indicators. No big deal but it's still not as good as opening the door and having a light flashing away. However, the machine washes the dishes extremely well, capacity is amazing, you can fit lots in it, and the pots have never been so dry after a cycle. It does what it's supposed to do very well, and it's left money in my pocket to spend on other things."

- 12 May 2015
Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • none

RichW

Male / Large Family

35 to 44 / Yorkshire born and bred

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very satisfied

7 people found this review useful

"We are very satisfied with our new dishwasher. We chose the same model as we'd had before because it had given us many years of trouble-free service. This one is out-performing the old one: quieter, more efficient, better drying. I'm sure there are 'better', 'fancier', more expensive machines available but this one still does the job perfectly well and didn't break the bank!"

- 23 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
  • same fixings for furniture door as old one

FranH82

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / West Yorks

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good start...

4 people found this review useful

"After a month of use, we are delighted. Bought this to replace an expensive Siemens dishwasher which died after 2.5 years. this is a fraction of the cost, nice and simple and was easy to install. Hopefully it will last a bit longer than the Siemens... but if not at least it will be more cost effective!"

- 22 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

Mos2000

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good But....

10 people found this review useful

"As a Which best buy it certainly cleans well, it is not particularly noisy and does have an Eco setting. But there are only 4 programmes, normal, Eco, heavy and pre-wash. The main programmes are all over two hours plus and there is not a short quick wash feature for lightly soiled. My two previous machines both had this very useful feature. Hence I do not recommend it."

- 08 December 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • cleans well
Cons:
  • no short wash cycle

BarnacleBill

Male / Couple

Over 65 / Poole, Dorset

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Dishwasher

15 people found this review useful

"An excellent dishwasher and good value for money. It does what it says on the tin. No complaints. Would recommend it."

- 28 November 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • none

Wanderer1958

Male / Couple

55 to 64 / London

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Satisfied

21 people found this review useful

"Quite frankly, I spent all of £200 on my last dishwasher and it lasted for nearly 10 years so I wasn't going to spend £1000 on a Miele, no matter how much I would have liked one. So, one glance at Which magazine on line and in amongst the expensive Miele and Bosch as a best buy was this little number. I've only had it installed for a couple of weeks but it does exactly what it says on the tin...funny that!! I could buy this 5 times over for the same as the Miele..that would do exactly the same thing."

- 29 October 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

ffilffil

Male / Small Family

55 to 64 / Civilisation...Wales

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2>