We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Beko DWD5414W Standard Dishwasher White

£179
  • 12 Place Settings
  • A+ Energy Rating
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 49 dB Noise Level
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W60 x D59.8

Summary based on 240 reviews

4.5 / 5

95% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.4/5 Build Quality

  • 4.6/5 Capacity

  • 4.7/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.6/5 Effectiveness

  • 4.3/5 Features

  • 4.5/5 Quietness

Sort By

Cheap as chips!

"Bought this to replace an old tired Bosch Washer. Not a bad build, quite & it has a quick wash too. Would I recommend? Yes I would."

- 23 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

Mrkeith

Male / Couple

55 to 64 / Runcorn

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Fair and reasonable

"Bought this for my holiday house. It copes after a hefty Christmas lunch very well indeed. Ok, it lacks the options of more expensive models but it certainly holds it's own against my other top of the range Bosch model at home."

- 18 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good

JohnDoe

Female / Small Family

35 to 44 / Salisbury

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

worth the money

"very quite, good on all cycles. , easy to use, even for a teenager, just need a program to make them empty it !"

- 05 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • none

karma67

Female / Large Family

45 to 54 / callander

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

"excellent product, and excellent delivery, exactly when we wanted it."

- 02 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

plooto1234

Male / Couple

Over 65 / teesside uk

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Functional

2 people found this review useful

"Although the Beko has the same internal dimensions as our old Hotpoint its capacity and stacking/loading effectiveness is much less. It all looks OK on the promotional video but we would not like to attempt filling it with 12 place settings!!. (We have tried numerous ways to maximise use but have now concluided that we wash less each time than we did with our old machine.) Range of wash programmes is OK but, as commented on by other reviewers, the no. 2 wash does not dry the contents in any way so we have stopped using it. Having said all that the Beko is very muc h quieter, looks good and is good value for money. Time will tell if the reduced capacity is compensated for by reduced power consumption."

- 27 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good

Hardhat

Male / Couple

Over 65 / Central Scotland

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good wee dishwasher

2 people found this review useful

"Read most of the reviews of this appliance before buying so knew what I was getting. It does what it's meant to although as others have pointed out, the dishes (particularly plastic ware) do not always come out dry. This may be a rinse aid issue or due to the method of drying i.e. residual heat. All in all this has been a good purchase. The machine is quiet, has good capacity, flexible layout inside and economical to run."

- 26 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • dishes not always dried correctly

eatmas

Male / Small Family

45 to 54 / Galston, UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Drying

4 people found this review useful

"Very quiet but doesn't dry brilliantly - but good value for money"

- 24 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
Cons:
  • drying not good

Sueflatman

Female / Couple

45 to 54

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

good value for money

2 people found this review useful

"After having a Bosch dishwasher that never let me down in 18 years I was apprehensive about buying anything other than Bosch. But I purchased the Beko mainly because of the price and its great. Its quiet and effective and so far, so good. Really pleased with it."

- 23 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

suepf

Female / Small Family

55 to 64 / west sussex

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 24>