We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint HAG60K Gas Cooker Black

£324
  • Gas Fuel Type
  • 2 Cavities
  • 4 Burners / Zones
  • Gas Conventional Oven Main Cavity Type
  • Dimensions (cm) - H90 x W60 x D60

Summary based on 64 reviews

4.6 / 5

93% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.5/5 Build Quality

  • 4.5/5 Consistency of heating

  • 4.5/5 Ease of Cleaning

  • 4.6/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.5/5 Pre-heating time

Sort By

good basic cooker

5 people found this review useful

"I bought this cooker to replace my old one just before christmas - I have used both ovens and as a grill and it managed great. The only thing I find is that the black hob tops do not clean very well. The light is great in the oven as it comes on when lit and if you dont use timer settings and slow cooker settings this is the cooker for you. I am very pleased with the cooker but disappointed that over 2 months later I still do not have my boots advantage points" - 18 January 2015

Pros:
  • Easy to use
Cons:
  • none

kazox4

Female / Small Family

45 to 54 / oxford

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

3 people found this review useful

"good cooker, the only down side is that the grill door need to be open when in use." - 05 January 2015

Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • grill door need to be open when cooking

trigueiros

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / wrexham

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great cooker

4 people found this review useful

"Lovely looking cooker, preheats quickly and gives nice even cooking" - 18 December 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • hob burners got marked after a couple uses

blondeattimes

Female

55 to 64 / dumfries, Scotland

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Disappointing

3 people found this review useful

"The knobs get hot - too hot to touch when the main oven is on. I've emailed Hotpoint but have yet to receive a reply. There is no light to tell you that either of the ovens has reached the required temperature. The position of the rings in relation to the knobs is described eg "front right" rather than illustrated. i find I am still (after having it for a month) having to read the text (stoop down and peer at it) rather than having an instantly recognisable diagram that is visible from a standing position. The knobs are too close together to get your fingers (a child might manage) between with a cloth to clean these areas. I feel this is overpriced and short on the details that make make an appliance easy to use. And trying to find a qualified gas engineer to uninstall the old one, install the new one and take away the original is a massive headache. Next time (heaven forbid there should be one), I'd buy from a site that sends delivery people who can do these things." - 20 November 2014

Pros:
  • the main oven is deep
Cons:
  • poor quality
  • Expensive
  • no light to tell you it's hot enough

AngMoh

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Scoty

4 people found this review useful

"Delivered fast. Good quality, easy to use. Would recommend." - 18 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

Scoty

Female / Small Family

45 to 54 / North eEast

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

great deal

5 people found this review useful

"For the price this is a great deal. The ease of use and good heat range of not just the oven but the rings as well means cooking times are shorter" - 16 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

grayshar

Male / Couple

45 to 54

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Does what it says on the tin

5 people found this review useful

"Very happy with quality of product. Top small oven useful for warming up ready meals, uses less gas. Yet to try out the timer." - 14 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
  • easy to clean
Cons:
  • hob plates tend to vibrate a bit

CrowandToad

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / Leeds

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Above average

4 people found this review useful

"Its easy to use, looks smug, but bear in mind food heats up flame side faster, noticeably faster. Also not the quickest in heating up, but dont get me wrong it doesnt take ages too. Its value for money with just 1 downside, especially for families who have just been using electric oven" - 12 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good

Polish

Male / Large Family

25 to 34 / Essex, UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 7>