We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Bosch SMS58E22GB Standard Dishwasher White

£399
  • 14 Place Settings
  • A++ Energy Rating
  • 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 46 dB Noise Level
  • Dimensions (cm) - H84.5 x W60 x D60

Summary based on 54 reviews

4.5 / 5

87% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.6/5 Build Quality

  • 4.6/5 Capacity

  • 4.6/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.5/5 Effectiveness

  • 4.6/5 Features

  • 4.6/5 Quietness

Sort By

Good value for money

3 people found this review useful

"Debated between a low end Miele and a Bosch. In the end the lack of on-line reviews for the Miele and the overwhelming positive reviews for the Bosch and the same warrantee period. Goods: Quiet Drinks shelve can be raised or lowered depending on load type Top cutlery rack gives more space for pots an pans Drys plastics well on 'extra dry' option Minus: The shelves feel a bit light weight The top cutlery rack cuts the space for pots, wine glasses ect . -- This can be offset by the middle shelve but can be a bit tedious" - 26 January 2015

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Quiet

gregoryedi

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

first-class online company

5 people found this review useful

"I was very pleased with my purchase, really simple no hassle, superfast delivery, delivery men were friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this company to purchase anything that you may require online." - 22 December 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

mediaSteve15

Male / Couple

55 to 64 / North Wales

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

A MIXED REVIEW

5 people found this review useful

"I am pleased with the capacity of the machine and love the cutlery tray, but worryingly, have had a few dishwashing failures in the first few days of use, despite using the intensive setting." - 11 December 2014

Pros:
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • underperformance

bridgequeen

Large Family

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Too Bad about Capacity

5 people found this review useful

"Bought this machine to replace a 20 year old Bosch so not surprised that build quality is not as good. However, while it is very quiet and washes well, it is let down by inadequate space between the cutlery tray and the top drawer/ or top drawer and bottom drawer such that the cups foul the cutlery tray or plates in the bottom drawer foul the spray arm." - 11 December 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • poor internal space design

ilaw

Male / Couple

Over 65 / Royal Wootton Bassett, UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Dissapointing

6 people found this review useful

"From the moment we turned this on it made a high pitch whistling noise which means it can't be used when people are in the room. It does not feel as sturdy as the usual Bosch products, almost feeling a little cheap in places. The results on a normal cycle are however very good. I'm not sure about the idea of a cutlery draw, it seems to get in the way and means you can't have tall glasses on the top shelf." - 02 December 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
Cons:
  • poor quality
  • Noisy

Stuart2014

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Quietest ever

7 people found this review useful

"Extremely quiet (especially compared to last, supposedly quiet, Hotpoint). Still getting to grips with loading and programmes for best wash. Have had a few washes where there is still food on a couple of items, but think that's because of our stacking/loading. Rest of items have all been clean - glasses have been especially sparkly. Cutlery washing rack at the top is a great addition. The dishwasher is directly opposite our cutlery drawer (in a galley kitchen) so it's straight from the dishwasher into the correct compartment - so easy." - 30 November 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • none

flossie99

Female / Couple

45 to 54 / Cheshire

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good machine

5 people found this review useful

"Particularly like the cutlery tray. Quiet in use and holds a lot." - 24 November 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

PJMann

Male / Large Family

Over 65 / Sleaford

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

6 people found this review useful

"Very. Good purchase..reduce our job by 75% Very. Good purchase..reduce our job by 75%" - 23 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good

Sabu

Male / Small Family

35 to 44 / Southampton

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 23456>