We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.


Customer Reviews - Bosch SMS58E22GB Standard Dishwasher White

  • 14 Place Settings
  • A++ Energy Rating
  • 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 46 dB Noise Level
  • Dimensions (cm) - H84.5 x W60 x D60

Summary based on 61 reviews

4.5 / 5

86% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.6/5 Build Quality

  • 4.6/5 Capacity

  • 4.7/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.6/5 Effectiveness

  • 4.7/5 Features

  • 4.7/5 Quietness

Sort By

Slightly disappointed

7 people found this review useful

"This machine feels much more "flimsy" then what I come to expect from Bosch. Although quiet when it runs, It gives a very high pitch whining sound that can a bit annoying to some. The hatch for the tablets seems to some times open during the cycle, with the result of the tablet falling out and poor cleaning as result, even if I ensure that it is closed before start. Not a bad machine, but all in all I expected better from this brand, that I use for everything else in the kitchen."

- 23 July 2015


Male / Single

Under 18 / UK

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Dishwasher

9 people found this review useful

"This dishwasher suits my family needs perfectly; it takes plates etc when the house is full of family (12) or when the house is down to 2. Half load full load, I cannot fault it. The cutlery tray is so much better in my opinion that the cutlery basket in my previous dishwasher. The dishwasher washes, rinses and dries without a problem and should you need it, it even has a boost for drying. AND At this point I would add if you are browsing to buy and have looked at other websites, ao.com have THE most wonderful customer service department, good old fashioned 'lets help the customer'"

- 22 June 2015


Female / Couple

Under 18 / South East

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality Dishwasher

6 people found this review useful

"This model of dishwasher is the closest we could find to the build quality of our old Hotpoint which has given up after 20 years plus good service. Like most things the technology has evolved and needs getting used to. The method of loading is a matter of trial and error. The cutlery tray is a vast improvement over the cutlery basket. So far so good."

- 02 June 2015


Male / Couple

Under 18 / West Sussex

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly recommended

6 people found this review useful

"I am particularly delighted with the cutlery tray. I never liked the old baskets. This way each item of cutlery is kept separate and much easier to load/unload. Luckily I don't share the problem an earlier reviewer had regarding the loss of height for the middle tray. For items which need the height I use the bottom tray. I like the choice of programmes with the clear display and countdown. I never got on with a minutes only display. And this machine is really quiet. I just wish it had included the pegs for holding plastic items in place; I'm not sure why it didn't. Oh and it switches itself off when done. Nice!"

- 14 May 2015


Female / Couple

Under 18 / Malvern

Was this review helpful to you?

Suits us perfectly!

9 people found this review useful

"We have fallen in love with this dishwasher! It is quiet and efficient. We've had it for 3 weeks now and it cleans amazingly well even on the short wash. The cutlery tray is a welcome addition, as is the adjustable height. No complaints here at all!"

- 03 May 2015


Male / Couple

35 to 44 / Bristol

Was this review helpful to you?


9 people found this review useful

"Cleans well, big capacity, quiet, very pleased with it. A bit on the slow side, perhaps, but I haven't yet tried all the programmes"

- 24 April 2015


Female / Large Family

Over 65 / worcestershire

Was this review helpful to you?

Great dishwasher

9 people found this review useful

"Very quiet model. Large capacity great for busy households. Excellent idea with flat cutlery tray out of the way at top. The product videos online were v useful before purchase decided."

- 24 April 2015


Male / Single

Under 18 / Uk

Was this review helpful to you?

Good value for money

6 people found this review useful

"Debated between a low end Miele and a Bosch. In the end the lack of on-line reviews for the Miele and the overwhelming positive reviews for the Bosch and the same warrantee period. Goods: Quiet Drinks shelve can be raised or lowered depending on load type Top cutlery rack gives more space for pots an pans Drys plastics well on 'extra dry' option Minus: The shelves feel a bit light weight The top cutlery rack cuts the space for pots, wine glasses ect . -- This can be offset by the middle shelve but can be a bit tedious"

- 26 January 2015


Male / Single

Under 18 / Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 7>
Get code Please enter a valid email address

Shop now
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later

Shop now