We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint STF187WG Fridge Freezer Graphite

£321
  • Frost Free Freezer
  • A+ Energy Rating
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • 2 Shelves (Fridge)
  • Dimensions (cm) - H187.5 x W60 x D65.5

Summary based on 31 reviews

4.0 / 5

67% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.5/5 Attractiveness

  • 4.1/5 Build Quality

  • 4.2/5 Capacity

  • 3.6/5 Features

  • 4.5/5 Holds Temperature Well

  • 2.8/5 Quietness

Sort By

Nice But!!

7 people found this review useful

"I like the look and the quality but its noisey, and these days you would think this could be addressed, and there is not enough shelf space, I think you can add at some cost but when you pay this it should come as standard"

- 14 December 2014
Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
Cons:
  • Noisy
  • not enough shelves

Bunnyhop223344

Liverpool

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Totally adequate for requirements

5 people found this review useful

"This appliance looks good but has one major drawback, it is noisy. Thankfully my kitchen is a separate space to my living area. I would not recommend this appliance to anyone with open plan living spaces, the continuous noise would drive you to distraction! Also it would benefit from an area for eggs and a dairy section in the door. Overall though a good product."

- 20 October 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
Cons:
  • Noisy

Kathastrophics

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / Surrey UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

After service

5 people found this review useful

"The doors on this unit cannot be reversed because of the top bracket not being symmetrical. The instruction manual explains how and the optional parts come with the unit. I have e-mailed this problem to Hotpoint twice asking for a solution but they have not bothered to reply. Not the customer service I expected."

- 12 October 2014
Pros:
  • Easy to use
Cons:
  • not as the book says

Screwdriver

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Value

5 people found this review useful

"I bought this fridge-freezer to use as a secondary appliance and I was very impressed with the amount of fridge and freezer space. I shopped around in all my local retail stores and found boots had the best value for money and received Boots advantage points which made my purchase even cheaper than the rest. Great space and ideal for a family of four. It is very economical and I would recommend this to anybody looking at a secondary or even a primary fridge-freezer."

- 11 June 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
Cons:
  • slightly noisy

Hardip

Female / Small Family

35 to 44 / Derby, UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Could do with a extra shelf

8 people found this review useful

"Only had fridge freezer for a a week but it looks good. In some of your reviews it says the motor is noisy but I have found it quite quiet there is plenty of freezer space but I think that the fridge could have another shelf as there is enough room for one. But saying that is is very good. Would recommend to family and friends."

- 04 June 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

64sanjg

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / Bristol

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Should have got a bigger one

8 people found this review useful

"Not enough shelves or door storage but holds A lot"

- 31 May 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good
Cons:
  • Noisy

Ann182

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / Grimsby

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Noisiest fridge ever

6 people found this review useful

"Good bits - Looks good, holds the temperature well & has a fairly good amount of space inside. Bad bits - SOOOO noisy I can hear it in the next room! Based on that alone I would never buy this fridge again. Sat in our kitchen diner it drives me nuts. Not much room in the veg drawers"

- 06 April 2014
Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • looks good
Cons:
  • Noisy

a1becs

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / Dorset, UK

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Too Noisy and insufficient shelving space

7 people found this review useful

"The noise is a concern. By far the loudest fridge I've heard. We waited the recomended number of hours before start up, upon which we heard the equiviliant of a cat moaning or a very loud distant lawn mower... or a cat mowing the lawn in the distance while moaning. As we know the latter is not possible, through process of elimination we deduced that the noise could only be the fridge. This noise calmed to a gentle rattle and hiss which I have tried to resolve by readjusting the feet positions, but unfortunately no luck a few weeks on. The actual "shelving" floor space is dissapointing when compared to the volume of area space within the fridge. There are four shelving slots to fill with only three shelves given. Perhaps we are missing one on delivery. We are finding ourselves stacking food on top of food. Similar with regards to the door shelves. Can we obtain another shelve somehow? Although I can't complain about the actual Fridge/Freezer itself, as it seems to cool and freeze sufficiently. I must score the product highly in other core areas."

- 06 February 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • Noisy
  • limited shelving space

BAS001

Male / Couple

25 to 34

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 23>