We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint WDAL8640P Washer Dryer White

£369
  • 8 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Reverse Action
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W59.5 x D60.5

Summary based on 63 reviews

4.1 / 5

82% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.4/5 Build Quality

  • 3.8/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.1/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.2/5 Features

  • 4.3/5 Quietness

  • 4.5/5 Washing Ability

Sort By

washer dryer

4 people found this review useful

"I love my new washer dryer.Is very quiet.When spining I thouht it was washing.Looks nice and is big so I can wash my winter blankets or duvets. I have 2 daughters 3,5 yeras and 3 months so I can have quick wash and dry when need it.there are long programmes but you can choose time savers and it is half time.quick wash as well." - 08 November 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

monikapaw85

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / walsall

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very pleased

4 people found this review useful

"I have never owned a washer - dryer before and have been delighted with the result. The symbols took a little while to work out but are quite self-explanatory. The whites come out white! And most of the dried clothes can be folded and put away straight away. The machine is very quiet and, overall, I am very pleased with my purchase." - 27 September 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • none

Canveypat

Female / Single

Over 65 / Essex

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Faulty from new

6 people found this review useful

"Machine fails to wash away powder, water only comes incontainer for fabric conditioner even on wash programmes Has been installed correctly.awaiting replacement. Bosch" - 19 September 2014

Cons:
  • poor quality
  • faulty from new

hoylake

london

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Quiet and effective washer dryer

5 people found this review useful

"Got this to replace an old Hoover model. Particularly like the 8kg loading capacity for large washes. Fast wash 30 min 3kg also very useful. Have used the ready to wear option with good effect. Like all of the washer dryers the drying is only effective if you remove half the wet load. Negatives: no time delay button - I really regret not having this. Also, the regular cycles take ages - up to three hours. Drying cycle produces a rubbery smell. I love how quiet it is, and the thirty minute wash is very effective, but I'm not sure if would purchase again. Then again, I think for this price it's one of the better options." - 28 August 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
  • takes 8kg
Cons:
  • rubber smell when drying
  • no delay timer
  • long cycle times

Shellster

Female / Couple

35 to 44

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great machine

5 people found this review useful

"Great washer dryer! Have an open plan home so chose this machine based on it's quietness and it really is quiet! Can wash and dry separately or wash and dry on one cycle which is great. Has a 30min quick wash which is a lifesaver when short on time. Easy to use." - 25 August 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good

Mrsb83

Female / Couple

25 to 34 / Swansea

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Great purchase!

3 people found this review useful

"Very impressed with our new Hotpoint WDAL8640P washer dryer. I'd recommend this product to anyone." - 28 July 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
  • economical

Matt1976

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Wish I'd bought it sooner

6 people found this review useful

"I have always had separate appliances for washing and drying and didn't really believe that one could do it as well as two separate ones but this has proven me wrong. It's very quiet (unless it's a bit unbalanced) and I could hardly believe it was running compared to my other one which sounded like a plane taking off! It dries well and washes nicely. It has a good range of programmes and loads of eco features so you can save energy and they work as well as you would hope. I would happily recommend this to anyone. Great value" - 09 July 2014

Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

JohnDoe

Female / Small Family

25 to 34

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

It does the job

4 people found this review useful

"Needed a washer dryer due to lack of space for a separate dryer, but had we known how dry the clothes would come out with just a 1400 spin we probably wouldn't have spent the extra on having the dryer function as well. Still, it'll come in handy on the odd occasions we do need it. It's got a very quiet motor as the listing describes, bit the drain pump is really noisy and seems to run for virtually the whole cycle. Works fine though, no real issues." - 18 May 2014

Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • looks good

spannermonkey

Male / Couple

35 to 44 / Plymouth

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 23456>