We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.


Customer Reviews - Hotpoint WDAL8640P Washer Dryer White

  • 8 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Reverse Action
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W59.5 x D60.5

Summary based on 75 reviews

4.2 / 5

82% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.4/5 Quietness

  • 4.3/5 Features

  • 4.2/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.6/5 Washing Ability

  • 3.9/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.4/5 Build Quality

Sort By

Very good washing machine & dryer

1 people found this review useful

"I am very happy with it so far. We had it for just over two weeks and it's very easy to use. I read all the bad reviews and we had none of that problems. Washes / dries well, not loud, looks good so far."

- 17 August 2015
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Expensive


Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / sussex

Was this review helpful to you?

Hotpoint WDAL8640P

1 people found this review useful

"Excellent machine very quiet washes very well, dry also quiet"

- 17 August 2015


Male / Couple

45 to 54

Was this review helpful to you?

so quiet you wont know irts on

1 people found this review useful

"very very good its so good does not move around at all"

- 17 July 2015


Male / Couple

Under 18 / sussex

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Value Product with a few hitches

2 people found this review useful

"Overall I am pleased with this machine now. It washes well and is v quiet. The cycles are quite long but the time save button helps with this and I do like the fact that you can adjust the temperature on all the programmes. I found the drying cycles a little difficult to figure out because its not that clear. Also didn't realise that the drying will automatically kick in unless you de-select it and as a result the first wash went on to dry and took 4 hours. Now sorted its fine, but lack of time display is an oversight and with hindsight I wouldn't have bought it for that reason alone."

- 11 July 2015


Female / Couple

Under 18 / Glasgow

Was this review helpful to you?

Good buy

"Have used product before, so I am not disappointed. Delivered at 6.45am, so I did not have to hang around all day. It's a shame that you get charged for package removal. Holds a lot, so if you are a single person you will need lots of clothes!"

- 09 July 2015


Female / Large Family

45 to 54 / Abergavenny

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent choice

1 people found this review useful

"very pleased with my purchase we have open plan so noise level very important cant fault it very quite washing very clean the timesaver a great feature I have used the dryer for nearly dry clothes off the line made a few errors regarding the cycle I have picked but think I have mastered it I just read and keep referring to the manual love the big drum would highly recommend this machine"

- 29 June 2015


Female / Couple

Over 65

Was this review helpful to you?

worse buy ever done

2 people found this review useful

"Very useless dryer, it never do his work! The washing cycle is fair not very good but I don't know how to do without a proper dryer function right now!"

- 19 May 2015


Male / Couple

25 to 34

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good machine

"Having had a couple of Hotpoint washers I had no concerns with replacing my old machine (9 years old) this new machine is absolutely fab when washing, it is very very quiet. My white shirts have never been so white. Unable to comment on the dryer as we have not used as yet, the only downside is when using the machine on a normal wash ( not using the time saver option) a wash is 3 hrs long. As we wash overnight it is not a problem & would certainly recommend it overall."

- 17 May 2015


Male / Couple

45 to 54 / Accrington Lancs

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 8>
Get code Please enter a valid email address

Shop now
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later

Shop now