We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint WDAL8640P Washer Dryer White

£349
  • 8 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Reverse Action
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W59.5 x D60.5

Summary based on 89 reviews

4.1 / 5

79% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.4/5 Build Quality

  • 3.8/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.2/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.2/5 Features

  • 4.4/5 Quietness

  • 4.5/5 Washing Ability

Sort By

Not user friendly

11 people found this review useful

"Very long washing time of approx 3 hours and another 3 hours for drying. Though it says that it has short washing cycles but actually clothes come out very wet. Had put woollen scarf put in for washing and did washing on woollen mode and interestingly scar was shrunken to 8th of its original size"

- 20 June 2016
Pros:
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • Poor quality

KB

Female / Small Family

45 to 54 / Altrincham

Was this review helpful to you?

Family of 4

8 people found this review useful

"Only thing missing - is a timer or a delay setting so you can set for during night "

- 14 April 2016
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Rutter family

Female / Small Family

18 to 24 / Northwest

Was this review helpful to you?

Not for me

9 people found this review useful

"Friends warned me against buying a washer dryer and I wish I had listened. I have only had this machine a short time and things may improve but so far I'm not impressed. Washing is fine and as claimed this is a very quiet machine. But drying is awful. It takes ages and there is nothing to indicate how long is left in the cycle. Clothes come out either damp (after ages) or dry and so creased they are impossible to iron. Given that my old tumble dryer dried clothes so that they didn't need ironing I really wish I hadn't' t bothered with this purchase. I think I will be using this as a washer only in future. "

- 14 April 2016
Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • Complicated
  • Poor drying

P.Liu-Devereux

Female / Small Family

55 to 65 / Cornwall

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good quality

14 people found this review useful

"I love the appliances and would definitely recommend to friends and family anytime."

- 17 February 2016
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • None

Rosemary Muvirimi

Female / Single

35 to 44 / London

Was this review helpful to you?

Disappointing for Hotpoint

12 people found this review useful

"Basic wash cycle takes 3 hours 20 minutes, drying cycle takes 2 hours before dry. The machine steams the clothes rather than dries. Disappointing for a Hotpoint machine. "

- 15 February 2016
Pros:
  • Looks good
Cons:
  • Poor quality

Declan

Female / Couple

25 to 34 / Rainham

Was this review helpful to you?

hot point wdal8640

24 people found this review useful

"Excellent good sized washer drier with good easy to use features. The only thing we can grumble about is it dries too well and we have had learn how to adjust the drying times to the weight of clothes being washed. But that is the only grumble if one can call it that. Currently very happy."

- 09 February 2016
Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • Poor quality

alecc

Male / Small Family

45 to 54 / Derbyshire

Was this review helpful to you?

Would recommend

26 people found this review useful

"This washer dryer is brilliant and being a new mum the 30 min wash is so handy. It is very quiet whilst in use the only downside is the dryer can take a long time but that said I wouldn't change the product. Would highly recommend as you wouldn't get a washing machine and a tumble dryer for this price!"

- 04 February 2016
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Kelsie

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / West Sussex

Was this review helpful to you?

Bought for my daughter

21 people found this review useful

"I bought this for my daughter who has an eleven year old son. She is thrilled to bits with it. It is so quiet, has plenty of room for washing, and lots of different wash cycles to choose from."

- 28 November 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Looks good
  • Quiet

Sue

Female / Small Family

35 to 44 / Biggleswade

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 10>

Welcome to AO

We've got a special offer for you!
hjdhdhdhdhddhdh

Loading...

Enter your email to get your unique discount code
Get code
Please enter a valid email address
Opt in please for newsletter
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later
It's as easy as...
Enter your email to instantly reveal your code
Add your chosen product to the basket
Apply the dicount code in the basket
Don't miss out, we'll only show this offer once! T&Cs apply

Congratulations

Here is a unique discount code just for you.
Your unique discount code:
Code expires in 30 days

We've saved the code in your basket if you're ready to shop now

Shop now
How to redeem your code:
Make a note of your unique discount code
Add your chosen product to the basket
Apply the dicount code in the basket