We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok
Basket 0 £0.00
Help

To save your basket we require your email address

Please enter your email address below to save your basket

Email:

Email basket

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive information about ao.com products and services via email. ao.com will not share your details with any other organisation. For further details please see our online Privacy Policy.

Track
order

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint WDAL8640P Washer Dryer White

£349
  • 8 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Reverse Action
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W59.5 x D60.5

Summary based on 70 reviews

4.1 / 5

82% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.3/5 Build Quality

  • 3.8/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.1/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.2/5 Features

  • 4.3/5 Quietness

  • 4.5/5 Washing Ability

Sort By

excellent choice

"very pleased with my purchase we have open plan so noise level very important cant fault it very quite washing very clean the timesaver a great feature I have used the dryer for nearly dry clothes off the line made a few errors regarding the cycle I have picked but think I have mastered it I just read and keep referring to the manual love the big drum would highly recommend this machine"

- 29 June 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Good build quality
  • timesaver option
Cons:
  • none

loubylou49

Female / Couple

Over 65

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

worse buy ever done

2 people found this review useful

"Very useless dryer, it never do his work! The washing cycle is fair not very good but I don't know how to do without a proper dryer function right now!"

- 19 May 2015

AndreaN

Male / Couple

25 to 34

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good machine

3 people found this review useful

"Having had a couple of Hotpoint washers I had no concerns with replacing my old machine (9 years old) this new machine is absolutely fab when washing, it is very very quiet. My white shirts have never been so white. Unable to comment on the dryer as we have not used as yet, the only downside is when using the machine on a normal wash ( not using the time saver option) a wash is 3 hrs long. As we wash overnight it is not a problem & would certainly recommend it overall."

- 17 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good

Kenny65

Male / Couple

45 to 54 / Accrington Lancs

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Like it a lot

2 people found this review useful

"Good size loading, means I'm not washing everyday and it is working out more economical. Cant believe how quiet it is!"

- 15 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • economical to run
Cons:
  • none

DiverDebs

Female / Couple

55 to 64 / East sussex

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality/price ratio

4 people found this review useful

"The washer dryer does what I was expecting it to do (I have done 4-5 wash/dry cycle so far), and it is good value for money. Free delivery to my 2nd floor flat on a saturday was also great ! Pros: - There is enough washing and drying modes, and enough capacity for a single man - It it simple to install and use - The wash or dry cycles are very quiet, except when it is on the spin mode where machine speed is at its maximum. - the dryer functions well as long as you respect the max load (i tried with shirts,teeshirts, towels and they were all dry enough but towels needed to take some fresh air before being put in the cupboard) - You can choose either to wash and dry, wash only or dry only which is great - Manual is OK even for someone who is not speaking english as his mother tongue Cons: - The cycles can be a bit long, but that's maybe a normal thing when machine is filled up at max capacity - You can't stop your drying cycle to check how dry the clothes are and then re-start it if you want - It would be great to know how much time is left for the cycle"

- 10 May 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
Cons:
  • noisy spin mode
  • long cycles
  • no drying pause mode

Fabien

Male / Single

19 to 24 / Brighton

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect replacement

3 people found this review useful

"A big step up from my old 6kg and perfect for my small family. I think it has an excellent choice of washing programmes and it dries really well, unless it is over half full as then you will get quite a few creases. It would be good to have a child lock and a delay timer but you don't need it as the "fast wash" feature does its job well. Easy to use instructions, I haven't used all the programmes yet but impressed so far."

- 30 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Value for money
  • quick efficient washing
Cons:
  • don't fill over half way when drying

JohnDoe

Female / Small Family

25 to 34

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

Really quiet

4 people found this review useful

"Great value machine. Big capacity drum. The washing programs are quite a bit longer than my last machine but you can press the time saver button if you are in a hurry. The clothes do genuinely seem to come out smelling fresher and cleaner. The dryer is exactly what you would expect from a washer dryer as long as people realise that they are different from a stand alone dryer it will dry your washing brilliantly just don't overload it or it will take forever. I am really impressed with the quietness of this machine we have an open plan lounge/Kitchen and I had to check a few time to make sure it was actually going, you will obviously hear when it spins but it is still very quiet compared to other machines no jumping around just vibration."

- 30 April 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Value for money
  • looks good
  • large drum for the price.

empaul3

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / Portsmouth uk

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

washer dryer

8 people found this review useful

"I love my new washer dryer.Is very quiet.When spining I thouht it was washing.Looks nice and is big so I can wash my winter blankets or duvets. I have 2 daughters 3,5 yeras and 3 months so I can have quick wash and dry when need it.there are long programmes but you can choose time savers and it is half time.quick wash as well."

- 08 November 2014
Pros:
  • Value for money
  • Easy to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • looks good
Cons:
  • none

monikapaw85

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / walsall

Verified Buyer

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 7>