We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you the best service possible. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or find out more about cookies here.

Ok

Customer Reviews - Hotpoint WDAL8640P Washer Dryer White

£369
  • 8 Kg Wash Load
  • 1400 RPM Spin Speed
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  • Reverse Action
  • Dimensions (cm) - H85 x W59.5 x D60.5

Summary based on 83 reviews

4.2 / 5

81% Would recommend this product to a friend

  • 4.5/5 Build Quality

  • 3.9/5 Drying Ability

  • 4.2/5 Ease of Use

  • 4.2/5 Features

  • 4.4/5 Quietness

  • 4.6/5 Washing Ability

Sort By

Would recommend

"This washer dryer is brilliant and being a new mum the 30 min wash is so handy. It is very quiet whilst in use the only downside is the dryer can take a long time but that said I wouldn't change the product. Would highly recommend as you wouldn't get a washing machine and a tumble dryer for this price!"

- 04 February 2016
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Kelsie

Female / Small Family

25 to 34 / West Sussex

Was this review helpful to you?

Bought for my daughter

5 people found this review useful

"I bought this for my daughter who has an eleven year old son. She is thrilled to bits with it. It is so quiet, has plenty of room for washing, and lots of different wash cycles to choose from."

- 28 November 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Looks good
  • Quiet

Sue

Female / Small Family

35 to 44 / Biggleswade

Was this review helpful to you?

Very silent

12 people found this review useful

" Very silent. The dryer is not great unfortunately but I don't usually use it anyway. No electronic display and some cycles are too long but there is a time saver that reduces the program by half so it's fine really. Overall , happy with the purchase ."

- 17 November 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

G Gleeson

Female / Couple

25 to 34 / London

Was this review helpful to you?

Clean and quiet

23 people found this review useful

"Very good machine, very quiet even when on spin. This machine has highlighted that our old machine (hotpoint) was not cleaning as it should have been. The only we negative is it takes 3hours for a wash. You have a not soiled wash cycle but I have 4 year old boy, so no chance on this cycle being used. Worthy purchase. "

- 13 October 2015
Pros:
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet

Martyn

Male / Small Family

35 to 44 / Ayrshire

Was this review helpful to you?

Not impressed

12 people found this review useful

"Really disappointed with this washer/dryer. The wash cycles are really long. The quick wash is ok but is a very low temperature which doesn't melt the washing liquid pods. The dryer seems ok but every time I use it, it smells of hot rubber and this smell goes into the laundry too. The only positive is the drum size is big so I don't have to do as many wash loads. I had a Hotpoint washer/dryer previously and it was great but this model has left me disappointed."

- 08 October 2015
Pros:
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
Cons:
  • big drum size
  • long wash cycle

KG

Female / Couple

35 to 44 / Wiltshire

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

11 people found this review useful

"Very good machine,quiet,easy to use.I would recommend"

- 07 October 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Wojtek

Male / Couple

35 to 44 / Southampton

Was this review helpful to you?

Washer/dryer

14 people found this review useful

"Washing and spinning very quiet but water rushing in and out loud. Drying very good. Programme times seem a lot longer than my previous one. Getting the washing powder draw out is rather tricky."

- 02 October 2015
Pros:
  • Quiet
  • Value for money
Cons:
  • Complicated

Tina parfitt

Female / Couple

45 to 54 / Dover

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Happy

12 people found this review useful

"I am very happy with my new washer dryer. Very pleased with how quiet it is and that it signals me at the end of washing or drying. "

- 02 October 2015
Pros:
  • Ease to use
  • Good build quality
  • Looks good
  • Quiet
  • Value for money

Sally D

Female / Couple

55 to 65 / Dundee

Was this review helpful to you?

1 2345 ... 9>
Get code Please enter a valid email address

Shop now
Sorry, there was a problem please try again later

Shop now